Spanish Home
Class visuals
This is the "Spanish Home" page of the "Research Guide for Spanish Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide for Spanish Language and Literature  

This is a guide for Southern Oregon University students doing research in Spanish language and literature.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sou.edu/spanish Print Guide RSS Updates

Spanish Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Libros Notables

Cover Art
The Oxford book of Latin American poetry : a bilingual anthology - Vicuña, Cecilia, and Ernesto Livon-Grosman
Call Number: PQ7087.E5 O897 2009
ISBN: 0195124545
Includes poems in various Latin American languages with translations into English.

Cover Art
Madwomen : the Locas mujeres poems of Gabriela Mistral - Mistral, Gabriela, 1889-1957 and Randall Couch (ed.)
Call Number: PQ8097.G6 A2 2008
ISBN: 0226531902
Includes text in English and Spanish.

Cover Art
Su mano franca : acerca de Carlos Ripoll - Lolo, Eduardo, 1948-
Call Number: PQ7390.R537 Z7225 1989
ISBN: 1934804762
Cuban literature history and criticism including works about José Martí. 2010 book.

Article and Reference Databases for Spanish

  • MLA
    Modern Language Association International Bibliography, an EBSCO database. Some results will be available in online full-text or in paper at SOU, while others need to be requested through InterLibrary Loan (usually through a direct link) at $2 per article.
  • JSTOR
    An archive of many scholarly journals from year 1 of the journal until 3-5 years ago. May be limited by language and academic discipline. All results should be available in full-text if searches are limited to within JSTOR.
  • DOAJ
    Directory of Open Access Journals, a collection of online scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals free to anyone. The articles not indexed so every issue needs browsing to find articles. Can be limited to Language and Literature journals or Linguistics. Try it if you're feeling adventurous and patient and open to still more sources on your topic. This link goes directly to the section for Language and Literature journals or Linguistics. Results are always available in full-text.
  • Fuente Académica
    Also for performing arts and cultural topics; Ebsco database with some online full-text and links to searching for article at SOU
  • Informe
    Searchable index of full-text popular Hispanic magazines.
  • HLAS (Handbook of Latin American Studies) Spanish interface  
      
    The online Handbook of Latin American Studies is a searchable, annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences and humanities. Updated weekly by Library of Congress.
 

News Sources

News sources in Mexico, Central America and Caribbean Nations Called North American Countries, this link is the part of All You Can Read that links to newspapers available online from Panama and north through Canada, plus Island nations of the Caribbean. 

South America Top News Sites -  this link is the part of All You Can Read that links to newspaoers of South America available online.

La Opinión (Los Angeles, Calif.) - I. E. Lozano (Impre, WWW)
Call Number: Newspaper Alcove, Floor 2 (Dominical)
Hannon Library recibe los dominicales de La Opinión desde el 3 de enero, 2010. Los periódicos de IMPRE son disponibles por el WWW.

Librarian

Featured Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip