This is the "Oregon State Resources--The Basics" page of the "Oregon Government Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Oregon Government Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sou.edu/oregon Print Guide RSS Updates

Oregon State Resources--The Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started with Oregon State Government Information

 Oregon flag    Welcome to the Oregon State Depository Library at Southern Oregon University! 

The Government Publications Department is located on the main floor of Hannon Library behind the Reference Desk.  Our staff provides expert assistance in locating, understanding and utilizing Oregon government information in our collection and on the Internet.  For help please use the chat box below or phone/email the department using contact information at right.

Newspapers

NEW! Federal Affordable Care Act - Oregon's helath insurance exchange

  • Medford Cover Oregon Application Fair
    November 20, 2013
  • COVER OREGON  
      
    "Cover Oregon is a central marketplace where Oregon individuals and employers will be able to shop for health insurance plans and access financial assistance to help pay for coverage. Starting in October 2013, we will serve as a one-stop resource that makes it easy to find the perfect plan for your unique needs.

    Cover Oregon is a public corporation, which means it is guided by its mission and state law, cannot make a profit, and serves in the public interest for the benefit of the consumers and employers that access insurance through Cover Oregon." COVER OREGON web site.
 

Catalog Search for Oregon Government Documents

Search the Hannon Library Catalog for Oregon Government Publications:


» Hannon Library Catalog

Quick Web Links for Oregon Government Information

Explore these links for information you do NOT find in Hannon Library Catalog:

  • OREGON.gov
    Official Oregon State website, Oregon "homepage." Search all Oregon government websites with Google searchbox or choose one of the subject areas to the right of the Oregon.gov webpage.
  • State Agencies A to Z
  • Oregon Blue Book
    "The Oregon Blue Book is the state's official directory and fact book. It contains listings and functional descriptions of government agencies and educational institutions. It also features an almanac, maps, facts about Oregon history and elections, as well as information on the arts, media, and other cultural institutions in Oregon."---Thousands of web links to Oregon government information.
  • Oregon Policy Directory
    Tnis directory compiles links to over 400 websites for organizations that either influence or report on Oregon policy issues.

Government Information Librarian

Profile Image
Dotty Ormes

A Great Website!

"The Oregon Encyclopedia, a partnership of Portland State University, the Oregon Council of Teachers of English, and the Oregon Historical Society, is a comprehensive and authoritative compendium of information about Oregon's history and culture."

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip