GEOG/IS Country Data Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide for Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guide for Geography  

This guide is for Southern Oregon University students doing research in geography.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sou.edu/geography Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Geography - Warf, Barney
Call Number: REF G63.E554 2010
ISBN: 1412956978
Topics in geography and environmental issues from A-Z (5 vol.) plus Index

Cover Art
Climate Change Science and Policy - Scheider, Stepphen H., et al., eds.
Call Number: QC981.8.C5 C51575 2010 New Book Shelf
ISBN: 1597265675

Cover Art
Archaeoclimatology Atlas of Oregon - Bryson, Reid A.
Call Number: QC884.5.O7 B79 2009 Floor 3
ISBN: 0874809266


Cover Art
The Oregon Water Handbook : A Guide to Water Management - Bastasch, Rick
Call Number: TD224.O7 B37 2006 Floor 3
ISBN: 0870711814

 

Find Articles

  • Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  Search for news from major world sources in English and selected foreign language sources.
  • Academic Search Complete  This huge multi-disciplinary database has full-text for over 7000 journals, including over 6000 that are peer-reviewed. It also has abstracts for an additional 11,000 journals. This database is a good starting point for many research projects.
  • AGRICOLA  Covers journal articles in agriculture and forestry. Also includes citations of selected government documents.
  • GreenFILE  Covers material that focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. It includes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
 

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals - Interdisciplinary online repository for content of online scholarly journals. Search the full-text of all journals in the DOAJ at once, or go to individual journals by subject and their contents. 

 

Hannon Library Catalog and Summit

Search for books, videos, and other library materials at SOU and in our consortium:


Hannon Library Summit

» Hannon Library Catalog
» Summit

 

Journals by Title

How do I find a particular journal?

  1. Open the Hannon Library Catalog.
  2. Select “In the title” from the first dropdown.
  3. Enter the journal title in the search box.
  4. Select Material Type: “Journals.”
  5. Hit Search.

If we have it, you should see results appear in a list. Click “View Online” to see options for reading the journal online. Click “Get it” to learn more about what physical print issues we have.

If you don’t see any links, then we probably don’t have it and you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan. It will take 1-7 business days and costs $2 for SOU students for each article. You will receive it electronically when it arrives.

Librarian

 

Featured Websites

 

Show®USA Makes schematic maps (cartograms) that give various states prominence based on thematic characteristics rather than geography or physical size

Show®World  Makes schematic maps (cartograms) that give various countries prominence based on thematic characteristics rather than geography or physical size



 


 

Geography Tag Cloud

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip