This is the "Home" page of the "Master in Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Master in Management  

Last Updated: Jun 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sou.edu/MiM Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hannon Library Catalog and Summit

Search for books, videos, and other library materials at SOU and in our consortium:


Hannon Library Summit

» Hannon Library Catalog
» Summit

 

Journals by Title

How do I find a particular journal?

  1. Open the Hannon Library Catalog.
  2. Select “In the title” from the first dropdown.
  3. Select “Starts with” from the second dropdown.
  4. Enter the journal title in the search box.
  5. Select Material Type: “Journals.”
  6. Hit Search.

If we have it, you should see results appear in a list. Click “View Online” to see options for reading the journal online. Click “Get it” to learn more about what physical print issues we have.

If you don’t see any links, then we probably don’t have it and you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan. It will take 1-7 business days and costs $2 for SOU students for each article. You will receive it electronically when it arrives.

Databases

  • Business Analyst (SOU students/faculty only)
    This resource allows students to merge Esri's demographic and business data, maps, and spatial analytics with their own data. Links to tutorials are available.
  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Provides access to a wide variety of global business information including competitive intelligence, career and investment opportunities, business rankings, company histories and investment reports.
  • Business Source Complete
    Features the full text for more than 2,400 journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes nearly 1,000 books, market research reports, industry reports, case studies, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
  • Community Analyst (SOU students/faculty only)
    This Esri resource allows students to explore demographic, health, economic, education, and business data variables, combined with instant reports and interactive color-coded maps.
  • GreenFILE
    Covers material that focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. It includes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
  • GREENR
    This resource focuses on the development of emerging green technologies. It covers issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
  • IBISWorld: Industry Market Research
    Provides strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries. SOU subscribes to only the Industry Market Research Database.
  • JSTOR: Arts & Sciences I & II
    These Collections include the complete back runs of 243 titles in several disciplines. It includes many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, archaeology, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic Studies, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also includes a selection of titles in the more science-oriented fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    LexisNexis covers a wide range of news, but specializes in business and legal information. It contains the full text of articles.
  • Regional Business News
    Regional Business News provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
  • Small Business Resource Center
    Covers the major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes.
  • Wall Street Journal
    Full text of the Eastern Edition from Jan. 2, 1984 to the present.

Reference Material

Librarian

Profile Image
Connie Anderson-Cohoon
Contact Info
(541)552-6820
Library 149
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip